baking beginnings

In August of 2011, I decided to make a change in my life. Whether it was for the best or not, I’m still figuring that out. The journey has been rocky at best but through all the craziness, I felt at peace when I started to spend more time in the kitchen, baking with my mom.Β Since then, every chance/excuse I could think of, I made cake pops. I loved making cake pops because it allowed myself to be creative and produce something cute and delicious at the same time. I also loved seeing people’s faces when eating them!

A couple of weeks ago, I had a break from school. Ever since I was in Sydney, I had been wanted to try making macarons and I took this break as an opportunity to finally fulfill that goal. Suffice it to say, I was greatly surprised about how much fun it was, how delicious they turned out and how much I wanted to keep trying new flavors.

So I decided to document it. Here it is: my baking journey.

4 thoughts on “baking beginnings

  1. I have to make cake pops, which I’ve never done before, for a baby shower and would love to see some of your creations. Also, if you have any tips or suggestions for a cake pop noob, I would be really appreciative Thanks.

    • Yay, that’s great! I hope you enjoy making them ‘cuz I think it’s really fun. πŸ™‚ Anyway, funny you should ask that because I just wrote my first cake pop entry!

      https://japsierons.wordpress.com/2012/06/30/how-to-make-cake-pops/

      I’ll be putting up some of the ones I’ve made in the next few weeks so hopefully it’ll be up before you have to make yours. One thing that I like to do for ideas is to go to a cake baking or supplies shop and just check out the different types of sprinkles they have. Seeing their range can spark ideas though the downside (at least for me!) is that there were so many options that I after I made one, I wanted to try so many others. Haha!

      Hope that helps for now. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

