the pink velvet macarons

I always see those macarons with the design on the shell but was really scared to try it because well, I mean, we all know how temperamental those shells can be…what more when you add something on them? Anyway, so I made the bestie some pink velvet macarons for his birthday and decided that it would be the perfect to try a little decoration. Needless to say, it was quite a success and I am now not afraid to experiment with adding just a little something to my macaron shells.

pink velvet japsieron shells

I got this cute little box to put them in (ok, maybe not so little ‘cuz it fit almost 3 dozen) and I must say, they turned out great. And delish!

pink velvet japsierons

I also think that they are great colors for Easter too! Is anyone making pastel colored macarons this Easter?

2 thoughts on “the pink velvet macarons

Leave a Reply

