the lemon triangles

We’ve had some lemons grow on our little tree in the front yard before, but not as much as we’ve had this year! So naturally, when I came back from being away for so long, I just had to pick some and make something with them. What better excuse to make lemon bars, right? So I went outside, picked a few lemons and found this recipe online.

lemon bars

They turned out pretty good. However, if there was one critique I would say about the recipe is that it wasn’t “lemon-y” or sour enough for me. Just a tad more kick and it would’ve been even more delicious. Maybe next time, I’ll double the amount of lemon zest! Haha. Either way, it’s great snack that’s quick and easy to bake.

Leave a Reply

